Lousberg

PDF

Vantage point/Observation tower
Do you want to enjoy a great view, or just relax? Then the Lousberg hill is the right place to be.

The Lousberg is the highest hill in Aachen and is a great place to come for anyone wanting to be out in the fresh air. There is a holiday feel to the place, especially in good weather. Then, you’ll not only see joggers climbing up the 264-metre hill. Many families spend their free time here on one of the playgrounds, and walkers enjoy the lovely view over the Soers district. Do you feel like spending a relaxed Sunday just hanging about? Since 2008, the hammocks on the Nordhang slope of the Lousberg are there for anyone to use!

You want to know more about the Lousberg? The app of the same name uses photos, videos and historical maps to bring the history of Aachen's local mountain to life. A hiking route with waypoints and explanations is also included - free of charge!

Download iOS
Download Android

Info

Eligibility

  • for families

  • for Groups

  • for individual guests

Payment Options

Entrance Free

Social Media

Author

aachen tourist service e.v.

Organisation

aachen tourist service e.v.

Nearby

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

Lousberg

PDF

Aussichtspunkt/Aussichtsturm
Einen tollen Ausblick genießen oder ein wenig abhängen? Das geht wunderbar am Aachener Lousberg.
Der Lousberg ist die höchste Erhebung der Aachener Innenstadt und ein wahres Kleinod für alle, die gerne an der frischen Luft sind. Urlaubsgefühle kommen vor allem bei schönem Wetter auf. Dann sind nicht nur Jogger unterwegs, die den 264 Meter hohen Berg erklimmen. Viele Familien verbingen ihre gemeinsame Zeit auf einem der Spielplätze und Spaziergänger genießen die herrliche Aussicht über die Soers. Du willst an einem gemütlichen Sonntag einfach mal die Seele baumeln lassen? Seit 2008 laden die beliebten Hängematten am Nordhang des Lousbergs dazu ein!

Du willst mehr über den Lousberg erfahren? Die gleichnamige App lässt mithilfe von Fotos, Videos und historischen Karten die Geschichte rund um den Aachener Hausberg lebendig werden. Eine Wanderroute mit Wegpunkten und Erklärungen steht ebenfalls mit zur Verfügung - kostenlos!

Download iOS
Download Android

Gut zu wissen

Eignung

  • für Familien

  • für Gruppen

  • für Individualgäste

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

Eintritt frei

Anreise & Parken

Der Lousberg ist ca. 30 Minuten von der Aachener Altstadt entfernt. Es fährt keine Buslinie direkt zum Lousberg.

Social Media

Autor:in

aachen tourist service e.v.

Organisation

aachen tourist service e.v.

In der Nähe

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.